Sat 22 Jul Orchestra of the Swan

Classical Masterpieces

Saturday 22nd July, 7:30pm

Book now

Haydn Symphony no47 ‘The Palindrome’
Beethoven Piano Concerto no2
Schubert Symphony no5

Thomas Nickell piano
David Curtis conductor

Nicknamed ‘The Palindrome’ due to the 3rd movement (which is played forwards, then backwards!) and combined with Schubert’s Mozart-influenced symphony, this concert is a perfect representation of the ‘classical’ era at its best. Beethoven used his Piano Concerto no2 as an ideal display piece as he tried to establish himself in the late 1790’s, so this is the perfect vehicle to showcase Young Steinway Artist Thomas Nickell.

Reserved seating…

£9.50 – £27.50 – Phone the Box Office for details 01789 207100

buy tickets for 6 or more concerts and save 30%
buy tickets for 3 or more concerts and save 20%

To book a subscription please call the Box Office – 01789 207100

BOOKINGS: Purchases online will incur a booking and transaction fee – purchases over the phone will be charged a £1 transaction fee, plus £1 (optional) postage. Fees do not apply when booking in person at the Stratford ArtsHouse Box Office


That certain ticket prices and offers are currently only available via telephone booking 01789 207100, or in person at the Box Office.

Box Office opening hours

Monday 10:00 – 16:00

Tuesday 10:00 – 16:00

Wednesday 10:00 – 16:00

Thursday 10:00 – 16:00

Friday 10:00 – 16:00

Saturday 9:30 – 14:00

Sunday 9:30 – 13:00

(Closed 13:00 – 13:30 for lunch Wednesday to Friday)

Book online 24 hours a day at

or call 01789 207100 during opening hours only

Book now


22 July 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets

You may also be interested in ...